Total 25 - 3123905521
Wild Rumpus Sports
 

Olympian Tours Presents U.S. Nordic Combined Tour de France Experience and Bend Training Camp

U.S. Nordic Combined Tour de France Experience

Olympian Tours

How is this tour different from others?

  • Ride with Olympic Gold Medalist Bill Demong and 3-time Olympic Silver medalist Johnny Spillane
  • Watch summer ski jumping on the Olympic Jumps in Courchevel, France
  • Get an inside peak into what it takes to be a world class athlete
  • Stay in a centralized location within 2 hours of some of the best rides in France
  • Have over half of the cost of your trip put towards helping up-and-coming athletes, and it is all tax-deductible

Itinerary

Billy DemongSaturday, July 13: Depart the States

Sunday, July 14: Drive to Courchevel and assemble the bikes

Monday, July 15: Ride. Amazing views of the lakes, castles, sunflowers, orchards and little towns along the way.

Tuesday, July 16: Petite St. Bernard

Wednesday, July 17: Rest day. Watch jump training, sightsee in Annecy

Thursday, July 18: Watch Alpe D’Huez

Johnny SpillaneFriday, July 19: Ride and view Tour at La Crusaz

Saturday, July 20: Flex Day

Sunday, July 21: Depart

 

 

 

U.S. Nordic Combined Bend Training Camp

May 25 – June 1

Olympian Tours Bend Camp

  • Train with Olympic Gold Medalist Bill Demong and other national team members
  • Ski alongside the U.S. and Canadian cross-country teams
  • Over half of the cost of your trip is put towards helping up-and-coming athletes and is tax deductible

$5500 (price reduction for larger group)

$3500 for locals

 

 

Itinerary:

Saturday, May 25: Arrive in Bend. Possible fundraiser in the evening

Sunday, May 26: Assemble bikes and go for a short ride in the afternoon

Monday, May 27: 2 hour ski at Bachelor Nordic Center

Tuesday, May 28: 2 hour ski at Bachelor Nordic Center. Evening: Tuesday Night Worlds ride

Wednesday, May 29: Crust skiing out to Todd Lake and Training tips/Flexibility Session

Thursday, May 30: McKenzie Pass Loop road ride

Saturday, June 1: Flex Day, possible mountain bike

Sunday, June 2: Depart

 

Leave a Comment