2008 U.S. Cross Country Ski Team Nominations

FasterSkierMay 12, 2007

The following is USSA’s preliminary list of nominations for the 2008 U.S. Cross Country Ski Team. The nominations include those active athletes who qualified based on published selection criteria. USSA will announce the actual team roster this summer, naming those athletes who accept the responsibilities of being a part of the U.S. Ski Team and are planning to compete in the ’08 season. Team staff will now work individually with nominated athletes to provide education on Team responsibilities and program leading up to the formal Team announcement.

Athletes nominated to the 2008 U.S. Cross Country Ski Team:

A Team

Chris Cook (6/15/80; Rhinelander, WI; Sun Valley Ski Education Foundation)
Kris Freeman (10/14/80; Andover, NH; Andover Outing Club)
Torin Koos (7/19/80; Leavenworth, WA; Leavenworth Winter Sports Club)
Andy Newell (11/30/83; Shaftsbury, VT; Stratton Mountain School)
Kikkan Randall (12/31/82; Anchorage, AK; APU Nordic)

B Team
Morgan Arritola (5/13/86; Fairfield, ID; Sun Valley SEF)
Rosie Brennan (12/2/88; Park City, UT; National Sports Foundation)
Matt Gelso (7/18/88; Truckee, CA; Auburn Ski Club/University of Colorado)
Taz Mannix (6/14/86; Talkeetna, AK; APU Nordic)
Morgan Smith (2/10/86; Vernon, VT; Northern Michigan U.)
Liz Stephen (1/12/87; East Montpelier, VT; Burke Mountain Academy)
Alexa Turzian (8/13/88; Sun Valley, ID; Sun Valley SEF)
Laura Valaas (3/2/84; Wenatchee, WA; Team CXC)
Lindsey Weier (7/2/84; Mahtomedi, MN; Northern Michigan U.)
Lindsay Williams (6/16/84; Hastings, MN/ Northern Michigan U.)
Leif Zimmermann (10/3/83; Bozeman, MT; Bridger Nordic)


Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply