Dehlin/Williams and Koos/Newell Win National Championship Sprint Relay

FasterSkierJanuary 6, 2008

A strong final lap by anchor Lindsay Williams gave the team of Dehlin/Williams the victory and the National Title. Williams' skied away from Martina Stursova, who faded after a strong race with teammate Karin Camenisch. The Rossignol team was in position for a victory. Camenisch posted the fastest lap times for each of her legs. Dehlin and Williams stayed close and took advantage of the opening on the final loop.

The team of USST/APUNSC skiers – pre-race favorites Kikkan Randall and Laura Valaas, finished third, 17 seconds in back of the winners.

In the men's race, the US Ski Team's Torin Koos and Andy Newell skied to victory, barely edging Andrey Golovko and Lars Flora of the Factory Team. Just over a second separated the two teams at the finish. Another team of US Ski Team members – Chris Cook and Leif Zimmermann took third – 4 seconds out of the win. Cook and Zimmermann skied the race with the top two until the final lap. The fourth place team from UAF was 16 seconds out of third, and fifth another 36 seconds back.


buy chantix online, buy ventolin inhaler

buy albuterol inhaler,buy combigan online,buy chantix,buy voltaren gel online


Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply

Related Posts