Aleksi Luoma

Palmer-Charrette, Gregg Top First-Ever Canada 150 Rollerski Race

Editor’s note: Canada 150 Rollerski Race, drew more than 40 of Canada’s top development skiers and Americans Caitlin and Brian Gregg to showcase rollerski racing as part of the city’s Canada Day festivities. The day began with both men and women racing 1.5-kilometer time-trial sprint qualifiers on a two-lap, 750-meter course. Evan Palmer-Charrette qualified first in a time of 3:03.71 minutes, followed by Julian Smith in second (+3.64) and Jack Carlyle in third (+5.05). In the women’s qualifier, Caitlin Gregg won the qualifier by more than nine seconds...