Vancouver awarded 2010 Winter Olympics

FasterSkierJuly 2, 2003

IOC voted this morning during their 2003 Congress in Prague to award the 2010 Winter Olympics to Vancouver, Canada. In the determining round of votes, Vancouver beat Pyeongchang, South-Korea by three votes, 56 – 53. More on Vancouver and the 2010 Olympic Winter Games later.

<More Here


Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply