Oslo, Norway To Host 2011 FIS World Cross Country Ski Championships

FasterSkierMay 27, 2006

Vilamoura, 25th May, 2006/ — At its meeting in the 45th International Ski Congress today, the FIS Council elected the organizers of the FIS Ski Flying World Championships 2010 and the 2011 FIS Alpine, Nordic and Freestyle World Championships. The appointed organizers are:

2010 FIS Ski Flying World Championships: Planica (SLO)

2011 FIS Alpine World Ski Championships: Garmisch-Partenkirchen (GER)

2011 FIS Nordic World Ski Championships: Oslo (NOR)

2011 FIS Snowboard World Championships: La Molina (SPA)

2011 FIS Freestyle World Championships: Deer Valley (USA)

Results of the secret voting:
1 Oslo (NOR) 12 votes
2 Val di Fiemme (ITA) 4 votes
3 Zakopane (POL) 0 votes
Source: FIS


Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply