Babikov Wins Again!

FasterSkierJanuary 3, 2008

Babikov skied away from the field, winning by over a minute ahead of Lars Flora (APUNSC/Factory Team). Andrey Golovsky made it a Factory Team sweep, finishing third, .1 seconds behind Flora. The US Ski Team took the next two spots with Kris Freeman in 4th and Chris Cook in 5th. Because both Babikov and Golovsky are not American citizens, Flora is the official National Champion, with Freeman and Cook also on the podium.

Garrott Kuzzy (CXC), the men's overall SuperTour leader, finished 7th. Leif Zimmermann, second in the 10km Skate, behind Babikov (and therefore the National Champion) finished 8th after a slow start. Zimmermann was back in 19th place after the first lap before a blazing second loop moved him into the top 10.

Men's 15km Classic Results


Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply

Related Posts