Hoffman and Dong Win Owl Creek Chase SuperTour

FasterSkierFebruary 12, 2008

Editor's Note: FasterSkier mistakenly left Abby Larson out of the initial race report. Larson finished third and this article has been updated with the correct results.

Junior Noah Hoffman skied away with an impressive win in the Owl Creek Chase SuperTour. Hoffman put 56 seconds on second place finisher Tad Elliot while winning with a time of 1:05:22. Elliot was 46 seconds ahead of Rossignol's Zach Simons.

Hoffman's performance was all the more impressive in that he was able to ski away from a star studded field in a mass start race. Olympians Andrew Johnson (Fischer/Craft) and Lars Flora (Factory Team) took fourth and fifth respectively. James Southam (Rossignol) and Zach Violett (Fischer/Craft), both coming off their first World Cup starts took the next two spots. Nordic Combined National Team member Johnny Spillane was 9th. Simons, Johnson, Flora, and Southam and Violett finished within 18 seconds of each other.

Evelyn Dong (Factory Team) won the women's race in a time of 1:17:29. Teammate and SuperTour leader Kristina Strandberg was second, just over a minute back. Abby Larson (Factory Team) took the final podium position. Olympian Sarah Konrad (Madshus) was fourth with Karin Camenisch (Rossignol) in fifth. Dong's time placed her an impressive 24th overall.

Complete Results


Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply

Related Posts