Real Racing

FasterSkierNovember 13, 2008

Team Atomic, aka The Thin Red Line, handily won Nordic skiing’s most impressive title this last winter. Anders Aukland won the FIS Marathon Cup in one of the most competitive years ever. This FIS sanctioned series is made up of Marathons in ten different countries. The races begin with the La Sgambeda in Italy and end with the Birkebeiner in Norway. We caught up with Atomic’s Nordic Race Director, Roman Toferer, at the world headquarters in Altenmarkt, Austria to discuss winning the overall title.


Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply