Maine Winter Sports Center Names 2010 Teams

FasterSkierMay 16, 2009

This year’s squads are led by returning veterans David Chamberlain, Russell Currier, BethAnn Chamberlain and Sarah Dominick.   Promotions for young stars like Grace Boutot and Nick Michaud, continue to emphasize the importance of steady, progressive development.  On the cusp of the 2010 Olympic Year, MWSC is proud to introduce its largest team to date.

For more information on the Maine Winter Sports Center programs, visit:

Olympic Development Team:
Grace Boutot – Biathlon (Ft. Kent, ME)
BethAnn Chamberlain – Biathlon (Caribou, ME)
David Chamberlain-Cross-Country (Caribou, ME)
Russell Currier – Biathlon (Stockholm, ME)

Continental Team:
Fred Bailey-Cross-Country (Caribou, ME)
Bill Bowler -Biathlon (Wausau, WI)
Nick Kline-Cross-Country (Portland, ME)
Andrea Mayo – Biathlon (Soldier Pond, ME)
Hilary McNamee – Biathlon (Ft. Fairfield, ME)
Nick Michaud-Cross-Country (Fort Kent, ME)
Walt Shepard – Biathlon (Yarmouth, ME)
Meagan Toussaint – Biathlon (Madawaska, ME)

Regional Team:

Joey Bard, junior-Cross-Country (Woodland, ME)
Sarah Dominick, master-Cross-Country (Stockholm, ME)
John Dixon, junior-Cross-Country (Champlain Valley, VT)
Cameron MacKugler, U23-Cross-Country (Londonderry, VT)
Willie Neal, junior – Biathlon (Jackson Hole, WY)
Eliot Neal, junior – Biathlon (Jackson Hole, WY)
Welly Ramsey, junior-Cross-Country (Farmington, ME)
Derek Rowe, junior-Cross-Country (Farmington, ME)
Pavel Sotskov, U23-Cross-Country (Gilford, NH)
Tim Whiton, U23-Cross-Country (Portland, ME)

Collegiate Training Group:
Corey Park-Colby College
Kyle Marvinney-St. Lawrence University
Justin Fereshetian-UMPI
Andrew Levesque-UMPI
Kaitlyn Bernard-Colby College
Jessica Caron-Bowdoin College
Molly Susla-Colby College
Adam Fissette-UMPI
Justine Cyr-UMPI/College of the Atlantic
Sam Tarling-Dartmouth
Ben Knowles-St. Lawrence University

Maine Winter Sports Center logo


Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply