Canadian National Ski TeamNewsOther NewsRacingCanadian Racing Kicks Off With Alberta Cup Series

Avatar Benjamin KramerDecember 8, 2010

Drew Goldsack leads Graeme Killick

December 07, 2010 (Canmore, AB) – The Alberta Cup Series kicked off this past weekend with a 1km freestyle sprint competition on Dec. 4 and 9km classic race on Dec. 5. Saturday’s freestyle sprint race saw an Alberta World Cup Academy sweep of the Open Men’s podium, with Drew Goldsack claiming the victory, followed by Jess Cockney finishing second and Graham Nishikawa in third. Goldsack was the fastest qualifier of the day, being undefeated in sprint racing so far this year. Perianne Jones (NST) sprinted to victory in the women’s race with Alysson Marshall (AWCA) and Heidi Widmer (AWCA) finishing second and third, respectively.

Perianne Jones – back-to-back wins

In Sunday’s distance races, Goldsack took the win by just under four seconds, with second place Graeme Killick (NST) right on his tail. Erik Carleton grabbed the third podium spot. Jones carried over her winning momentum in the women’s 9km classic race to claim top spot again, followed by Brittany Webster (NST) and Brooke Gosling (CXC) in second and third, respectively.

Full sprint results HERE.
Full distance results HERE


buy chantix online, buy ventolin inhaler

buy albuterol inhaler,buy combigan online,buy chantix,buy voltaren gel online


Benjamin Kramer

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply