Martin Kaas

Maempel Repeats as Collegiate Skier of the Year; Bernstein Takes Men’s Award

Collegiate Skier of the Year Last year this category posed the biggest challenge with tough decisions for both the men’s and women’s award, but 2010 posed no such problems.  Both winners were very strong during the regular season and dominating at the NCAA Championships. Collegiate Skier of the Year (women): Antje Maempel (GER).  Maempel, racing for Denver University, became the first repeat winner of this award, following up her close win last year with a...