CXC Skiing Announces End-Of-Year Awards

FasterSkierJune 18, 2006

Central Cross Country Ski Association (CXC Skiing) is pleased to announce the 2005-2006 Athlete, Coach and Volunteers of the Year. Every spring CXC Skiing recognizes several individuals for their passion for the sport and their commitment to the organization and athletic results.

This year CXC Skiing would like to congratulate the following individuals and wish them the best in their future endeavors!

Athlete of the Year
Chris Cook — Rhinelander, WI
For his outstanding achievements on the national and international racing scene.

Coach of the Year
Deno Johnson — Forest Lake, MN
For his dedication to athletes and tremendous work towards those athlete’s performance.

Volunteers of the Year
Martha and Jon Heisel – Burnsville, MN
For their dedication and commitment to the organization.


Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply