Fourteen Athletes Named To US Cross Country Ski Team

FasterSkierSeptember 13, 2006

Sprinters Andy Newell (Shaftsbury, VT), who produced the first U.S. World Cup podium in over two decades last winter, and Kikkan Randall (Anchorage, AK), who produced the alltime best U.S. women's Olympic cross country finish, are among 14 athletes named to the 2007 U.S. Cross Country Ski Team.

U.S. Nordic Director Luke Bodensteiner said the Ski Team – the largest since 11 athletes were named for the 1998 Olympic season – also includes seven other 2006 Olympians. There are seven men and seven women on the squad.


Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply