Lars Flora, Kristina Strandberg Win Yellowstone Classic Race

FasterSkierNovember 25, 2006

Kristina Strandberg earned a convincing 29 second victory in today's 10K classic SuperTour race in West Yellowstone, Montana. Strandberg, a member of the Subaru Factory Team, was followed by Caitlin Compton (CXC)in second, Maria Grevsgaard (Colorado) third, Jana Rehemaa (Subaru) fourth, and Martina Stursova (Rossignol) fifth. Yesterday's sprint champion, Laura Valaas, was sixth. CXC teammates Compton and Valaas were the top two Americans for the second day in a row.

The North American SuperTour continues next weekend with an individual sprint and a team sprint event in Bozeman, Montana.

Racers can sign up online at: Entry fee goes up after Monday. Final deadline is Thursday.


Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply