WorldLoppet Marathon Series Results

FasterSkierFebruary 19, 2007

Jerry Ahrlin from Sweden won (2:42:28), second was Stanislav Rezac from Czech Republic(2:43:04) and third place went to Daniel Tynell from Sweden (2:43:33). Next up in the WorldLoppet series is the American Birkie (Feb. 24).

The fastest skier among the women was Elin Ek form Sweden (3:07:03), second place belonged to Lara Peyrot from Italy (3:08:42) and third to Jenny Hansson also from Sweden (3:10:16).

The best Estonian skier was Olympic champion Andrus Veerpalu who finished 7th (2:43:46).

Full results are available at:

Worldloppet main page (Worldloppet and FIS marathon cup races) can be found at:


Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply