WorldLoppet Marathon Series

FasterSkierFebruary 19, 2007

Jerry Ahrlin and Elion Ek won the first WorldLoppet race of the 2007 season, the 63 kilometer Tartu Marathon Cup race in Estonia this past Sunday.

Jerry Ahrlin from Sweden won (2:42:28), second place was Stanislav Rezac from Czech Republic(2:43:04), and third place went to Daniel Tynell from Sweden (2:43:33).

Next up in the WorldLoppet series is the American Birkie on February 24th.

The fastest skier among the women was Elin Ek form Sweden (3:07:03), second place belonged to Lara Peyrot from Italy (3:08:42) and third to Jenny Hansson also from Sweden (3:10:16).

The best Estonian skier was Olympic champion Andrus Veerpalu who finished 7th (2:43:46).

Full results are available at:

Worldloppet main page (Worldloppet and FIS marathon cup races) can be found at:


Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply