USSA Nominates 2011 Nordic Combined Team

FasterSkierApril 20, 2010

USSA has released nominations for the 2011 US Nordic Combined Team.  Led by Olympic medalists Billy Demong, Johnny Spillane, and Todd Lodwick, the team would consist of nine members.

Athletes must accept the responsibilities of a USST athlete.  The final team will be named later this spring.

Demong became the first US skier to win a gold medal in any of the nordic sports this year in Vancouver.  Spillane won three silver medals, and Lodwick captured one silver.

The trio, along with Brett Camerota, won the silver in the team event.

Demong, Spillane, and Lodwick are the only athletes nominated to the A Team.

Brett Camerota leads the B Team, along with fellow Olympian Taylor Fletcher.  The two are joined by their siblings – Eric Camerota and Bryan Fletcher respectively.  Additionally, Brett Denny and Nick Hendrickson were both nominated to the B Team.

The B Team athletes look to carry on the success of the Demong, Spillane, and Lodwick, all who are likely moving toward the last years of their careers.

Official USSA announcement

Silver Medalists - Demong, Spillane, Lodwick, and Camerota


Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply

Related Posts