Vegard Kjoelhamar

Aspen SuperTour: Men’s 10 k Classic Video

In case you missed the action in Aspen, Colorado this weekend, check out the video below of the men’s 10 k classic on Saturday. The individual-start distance race followed the sprint qualifier by about two hours and featured two laps of a rolling 5 k course at over 8,000 feet. Matt Gelso (SVSEF) took home the 10 k title; Leif Zimmermann (BSF) was second and Vegard Kjoelhamar (CU) finished third. 10 k classic results

Graefnings, Tarling Win FS Collegiate Skier of the Year

FasterSkier Collegiate Skier of the Year Collegiate Skier of the Year (women): Maria Graefnings (SWE/University of Utah) A senior at the University of Utah, and a native of Falun, Sweden, Graefnings dominated the RMISA circuit during the regular season, winning seven of eight starts. Graefnings transferred to Utah from the University of Nevada when that program was cut. In addition to her success in the western region, Graefnings won the NCAA national title in the...